linksasebo.blogg.se

High Sierra Luggage Wheels
high sierra luggage wheels




















High Sierra’s wheel duffle bags are what they are famous for. They are very comfortable and practical with a design that inspires adventure. High Sierra luggage also offers day backpacks for school children that are fun, colourful and versatile.

Of course, you still have to get the damaged bag to the manufacturer.High Sierra Wheeled Duffel Bag Luggage Black Telescope Handle Wheels Handles 49.99 New High Sierra Life Is Good Mandala Cargo Duffel Bag White / Grey 124917-8111I bought these to replace the wheels on my High Sierra bags, on which the original skate wheels had split and the rubber treads fallen off. If you choose to own a Cadillac of luggage then the company will repair the bag no matter what happened to it. They may offer to fix the broken wheel but the cost could approach the price of a new bag. I googled the subject and learned that repair of broken wheels is rarely covered by the manufacturer. Somehow I got interested in what happens if the wheels ever break.

The reply was as follows:Search for 'luggage wheels' High Sierra (6 items) Sort by: Per page: 24 96 Quick View High Sierra 28 Dells Canyon Wheeled Duffel Bag 89.99 Compare at 130.00. I sent an email to Rick Steve’s about getting replacement wheels for our bags. That would sort of self-insure us in the event of breakage and circumvent the need to ship bags back and forth for repair. I thought it would be cool to have replacement wheels on hand should any of our wheels break. Once old wheel was out, it was very easy to install the new axle, washers, and.

Zovota Owl Rolling Backpack for Boys and Girls Wheeled Backpack Laptop Backpack, 18 inch. Disney Frozen Toddler 12 inches Mini Rolling Backpack -18305. Kipling City Pack Small Backpack, Tie Dye Blue.

high sierra luggage wheels

You get a much quieter running wheel made with higher quality in mind. Replace the broken wheel with an in-line skate wheel made from polyurethane. I proceeded to see what could be done.Additional searching uncovered a whole new approach to the repair issue. But it didn't leave me feeling warm and fuzzy.

High Sierra Luggage Wheels Mod My Bag

The new wheels roll so smoothly and without the noise of the original hard plastic wheels. From the YouTube videos I learned that I could use a Button Socket Head Screw 304 SS - 5/16"-24 x 2" held in place with a Hex Jam Nut 18-8 Stainless Steel - 5/16"-24 for each wheel.The inline skate wheels came with high precision bearings unlike the cheap original bearings.It worked like a charm and now I have a cool bag that will stand out in the crowd. The original wheels ran on an axle that was riveted in place, a method that promotes cheap manufacturing however demoting easy reparability.My bag (Rolling Carry-On) uses an 8mm diameter axle, 608 bearings with an 8mm ID, and a 76mm diameter wheel. I justified the decision with having the ability to replace wheels, in house, as needed in the future.I actually found YouTube videos showing the process for luggage similar to ours so the rest was easy.I disassembled my bag to remove the wheels and determine what parts I would need. So I was bitten by the desire to mod my bag.

high sierra luggage wheels